If you’re using paid traffic sources for your chiropractic website, you may have ran into some interesting numbers to interpret, such as Click-through Rate (CTR), conversion rate, cost per click (CPC), and cost per patient acquired.
When making decisions about your advertising and marketing, how do you make sense of all these numbers? It can be hard, for example, if you have a high conversion rate but a low amount of traffic. Do you sacrifice one aim for the other?
The easiest way to answer questions like these is to take the action that will lead to the most cash-in-hand at the end of the month. For example, if it currently costs you $30 in advertising to get you one patient, it’s not such a bad thing to bump that number to $40 if you end up doubling the amount of patients you get. Once you’re at capacity, then your number one goal will be to lower cost per patient, even if it means you lose a few in the process.
Keep in mind that all these numbers are relative to one another, and especially relative to the volume and finances of your practice and chiropractic website. This is something ChiroMatrix can help you with.